Skip to content

What’s in a Name?

June 18, 2012

Available on Kindle … Start reading today at www.Amazon.com!

Today I’m guest blogging at read that also on the topic of names. Check it out and let me know what you think.

What’s in a Name?

It may not be something people think about every day, or they simply take it for granted. But names are identifiers, and I had a few even before I could walk.

My biological mother was 17 when she had to give me up for adoption. The State of New Jersey in the late 1970s conducted closed adoptions, in which all birth records were confidential and sealed once the child was place with his or her permanent family.

On the day I was born, my birth mom met me for a few minutes before I was taken away. And, she gave me a name.

read more

From → Writing Samples

Leave a comment